This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.



The City of Aurora Statutory City Government (Plan A) consisting of one Mayor and four Councilors. 
The Mayor's term will be 2 years. 
The Councilors' terms will be 4 years. 
The City of Aurora has an Odd Year Election Cycle.

Election Calendar for 2024:
Presidential Primary: Tuesday, March 5th, 2024
State Primary: Tuesday, August 13th, 2024
General Election: Tuesday, November 5th, 2024

Aurora's Precinct Location: 
 Aurora Community/Senior Center
 15 W 1st Ave N
 Aurora, MN 55705